Toronto Tuesday

Snapshots of my life in Toronto:

I was born in a house on Wolfrey Avenue, just south of the Danforth. My best friend lived two blocks away and even after I moved to a different part of town I spent a large part of my childhood traipsing around this neighborhood:

Greek Town on the Danforth in winter

~

Sometimes, while on campus, I like to go here and sit quietly for a few minutes:

The Trinity College chapel at U of T

~

I went to Buddha’s yesterday for the first time with some friends. The portions are HUGE and extremely affordable. Between the three of us we spent, including tax and tip a total of $23.

666 Dundas St. West

~

This is one of my favourite trees in my area. It was really windy coming back from Buddha’s!

windy willow

~

The Royal on College St. will always have a special place in my heart. Every second Friday they used to play outrageous old Kung Fu movies with terrible (read hilarious) English subtitles. My friendship with two of my now really good friends from high school was firmly established as a result of going to this theatre:

College street! My neighborhood.

Published in: on February 15, 2011 at 11:26 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newwomanoldworld.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/toronto-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

