Resolutions…

Dear Internet, please witness these resolutions for 2011:

-I will write more (blog/journal/thoughts/stories/poems – whatever, just more of it).

-I will exercise regularly because it makes me feel happy and way less stressed and way more competent.

-I will finish and send off my application for my British passport so that I can prove my citizenship (through my british father) which will allow me to work in the UK and EU.

-I will see my grandparents and extended family up Ottawa-way more frequently until I leave for England.

-I will find some way of making money that I love (note: this does not necessarily have to be the ONLY way I make money, or continue to make money).

So there. Those are my goals for 2011. The last one is the scariest one to write out because it is the resolution that I am feeling the least optimistic about at the moment. However, I am going to try really hard to stay optimistic and open to possibilities and to trying new things. This seems preferable to deciding preemptively that my only recourse after I graduate will be serving sandwiches to Cambridge students (a rather depressing thought I have been entertaining of late).

Published in: on January 14, 2011 at 6:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newwomanoldworld.wordpress.com/2011/01/14/resolutions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

