Christmas Canadiana and Other News

Lovely woolly Canadiana

One of my favorite things that my boyfriend or I received for Christmas this year was a wonderful hudson bay wool throw. I am stupidly excited about it and plan to spend as much of the winter months curled up in it as is humanly possible.

Tomorrow I am going to my grandparent’s farm which is situated about an hour outside of Ottawa. Their farm is one of my favorite places in the entire world. My grandpa is still not doing very well after his fall and concussion and although I want to see him I am also a bit apprehensive about having to fully face the condition he is in at the moment. Things have changed so much for my grandparents in the short period of time since his injury and I have not seen either of them since my grandpa’s accident. I still picture my grandfather as perfectly healthy and happy and part of me does not want that to be replaced by images of him as old and tired and confused. I am looking forward to seeing them though and I know that it will feel good to be able to help them out a bit while I am visiting. They have both done so much for me over the years.

In the mean time, I am gearing up for 2011 which is looking like it will be a big exciting year. Happy (almost) 2011!

Published in: on December 31, 2010 at 4:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newwomanoldworld.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/christmas-canadiana-and-other-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

