Holidays…

Hello my dear little neglected blog,

So I survived my last fall term of my B.A. and have been enjoying a bit of a break. Sadly I have lots of school work to do over the next two weeks till spring terms begins, but for now I have been taking it easy.

Over all I had a lovely Christmas. It is a busy time of year because my brother has his birthday on the 23 of December and we usually have a little family dinner to celebrate and then we are full fledged into Christmas Eve and Christmas celebrations.

detail of our Christmas tree

I decided to try and make as many Christmas gifts as possible this year to suit my currently unemployed student’s budget. I made a (more or less) traditional steamed Christmas pudding for my mother-out of-law, many fig christmas cookies and some clementine marmalade which I had never tried before but ended up quite liking.

Plum pudding, ready to be steamed

Fig-filled Christmas cookies!

Making clementine marmalade

All in all Christmas was pleasant. No major family blow ups and no disasters. I received some nice presents and gave some nice presents. It was good to spend time with my family and our family friends and eat lots of good food together.  Next year I will probably be celebrating my Christmas across the Atlantic Ocean in England. I am grateful to have had such a nice Christmas here at home.

Published in: on December 28, 2010 at 9:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newwomanoldworld.wordpress.com/2010/12/28/holidays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

