My Dad’s Leftover Soup and Other News

This is something I will miss: my dad’s amazing leftover concoctions.

Yes I can make them myself, but somehow it is just not the same.

mmmm...amazing leftovers soup!

I was particularly grateful for one of these last night when everyone had been busy and it was cold outside (we had a few flakes of snow! hurray!) and I was stressed and tired.

My 89 year old grandpa had a really bad fall down a steep flight of stairs on Friday at the farm where he and my grandma live. He is in the hospital with broken shoulder blades, broken ribs, some internal bruising, and a concussion. I am worried about him and also sad for how hard this must be for my grandma.

School is also crazy at the moment and, having had an emotional weekend, I felt sad and anxious. My wonderful dad made a soup for dinner out of the leftovers in our fridge (veg. chili, pasta and meat sauce, random leftover vegtables, sausage, garlic, etc. – sounds gross, but was SO GOOD!) which was just what I needed.

Published in: on November 22, 2010 at 8:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newwomanoldworld.wordpress.com/2010/11/22/my-dads-leftover-soup-and-other-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

